Deep Purple Announces New Covers Album

Deep Purple is putting their spin on songs by other music legends. The band has announced a coves album. “Turning To Crime.”

The record features covers of Fleetwood Mac, Bob Dylan, Cream, Bob Seger, Ray Charles, Yardbirds and more. Rumors first started swirling about the record in September, when Deep Purple launched a countdown clock on their website with the album title.

“Turning To Crime” is due for release on November 26th. Check out the tracklist below.

Deep Purple “Turning To Crime” Tracklist

  1. “7 and 7 Is” (Love)
  2. “Rockin' Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu” (Huey "Piano" Smith)
  3. “Oh Well” (Fleetwood Mac)
  4. “Jenny Take A Ride!” (Mitch Ryder & The Detroit Wheels)
  5. “Watching the River Flow” (Bob Dylan)
  6. “Let the Good Times Roll” (Ray Charles & Quincy Jones)
  7. “Dixie Chicken” (Little Feat)
  8. “Shapes of Things” (Yardbirds)
  9. “The Battle of New Orleans” (Lonnie Donegan/Johnny Horton)
  10. “Lucifer” (Bob Seger System)
  11. “White Room” (Cream)
  12. “Caught in the Act” (Medley: "Going Down" /"Green Onions" / "Hot ‘Lanta" /"Dazed and Confused" / "Gimme Some Lovin’" )

Source: Ultimate Classic Rock

Check This Out

View All