Kool & The Gang Drop First Track From Upcoming New Album

Kool & The Gang is set to drop the new album “Perfect Union” on August 21st, and are giving fans a taste of it with the new song “Pursuit of Happiness.”  Robert “Kool” Bell says the song was written by his late brother Ronald Bell during Barack Obama’s 2012 re-election campaign.

“It was in some ways inspired by that time in history,” Bell says, “but, even more than that, my brother was inspired to voice the aspirations of so many of the people we meet during our travels to countries all over the world.” 

“Perfect Union” is the band’s first album of new material since 2007’s “Still Kool.” Check out “Pursuit of Happiness” to the right and the “Perfect Union” track list below: 

  1. “Pursuit of Happiness”
  2. “The Weekend”
  3. “Leave It on the Dance Floor”
  4. “High”
  5. “Sexy (Where’d You Get Yours)”
  6. “All To Myself”
  7. “R.O.Y.A.L.T.Y.” (Kool & the Gang Mix)
  8. “Hold On”
  9. “Good Time”
  10. “Pursuit Of Happiness” (Rap Version)

Source: Yahoo

Check This Out

View All