Record Store Day Is Tomorrow, And Here's What You Can Get

Music fans will be flocking to their local independent record store tomorrow for Record Store Day, and they will definitely have some great music to choose from.  This is the 11th year of Record Store Day, which aims to encourage shopping at independent stores around the globe.

Among the releases this year:

  • AC/DC, “Back In Black” (Cassette)
  • ABBA “Summer Night City” (Clear/Yellow Splatter 7”)
  • The Allman Brothers Band, “Live At The Atlanta Pop Festival, July 3 & 5, 1970” (4LP 12" vinyl – Individually Numbered – First Time on Vinyl)
  • Arcade Fire, reissue their self-titled debut EP (the record’s first-ever vinyl release)
  • Big Audio Dynamite II, “On The Road Live '92” (12" Single – First Time on Vinyl)
  • David Bowie, “David Bowie” (2LP Colored Vinyl)
  • Jeff Buckley, Live At Sin-é: Legacy Edition (4LP 12" vinyl – Individually Numbered – First Time on Vinyl)
  • Johnny Cash, “At Folsom Prison: Legacy Edition” (5LP 12" vinyl – Individually Numbered – First Time on Vinyl)
  • Eric Church, "61 Days of Church Covers" (Limited to 2,500 copies)
  • Eric Clapton: “Rush” - Black vinyl album (Limited to 3,000 copies)
  • Eric Clapton: “Complete Clapton” - 4 Black vinyl LP’s + Bonus 7” single Box Set. (limited to 3,000 copies)
  • Disturbed: “The Lost Children - Double Black Vinyl album” (Limited to 4,000 copies)
  • Duran Duran: “Budokan” - 12” Black vinyl album (Limited to 3,000 copies)
  • Bob Dylan & The Grateful Dead, “Dylan & The Dead” (LP – Red and Blue Tie-Die Vinyl)
  • The Flaming Lips: – “Pouring Beer In Your Ear (The Beer Song)” b/w “The Story Of Yum Yum and Dragon” Colored Vinyl 7” Single in clear sleeve. (limited to 5,000 copies)
  • Fleet Foxes: “Crack-Up” (Choral Vers.) b/w “In The Morning” (Live In Switzerland) 7” Black Vinyl Single. (Limited to 3,700 copies)
  • Elton John, “Good Morning To The Night “(LP Clear Vinyl)
  • Linkin Park: “One More Light Live” - 12” Colored vinyl, individually numbered. (limited to 4,000 copies)
  • Living Colour, “Live At CBGB's, 12.19.89” (LP – First Time on Vinyl)
  • Mastodon: “Emperor Of Sand” - 12” Picture Disc album. (limited to 4,000 copies).
  • The National, “Boxer (Live in Brussels)” (limited, 4,000 copies)
  • Pink Floyd, “The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn” (Mono) (LP)
  • Elvis Presley, “The King In The Ring” (2LP – Individually Numbered – Red Vinyl – First Time on Vinyl)
  • Rage Against The Machine, “Democratic National Convention 2000” (LP – First Time on Vinyl)
  • Soundgarden “A-Sides” (2LP Colored Vinyl)
  • Taylor Swift - 2006 self-titled debut, 2008’s “Fearless” and 2014’s “1989” (colored vinyl)
  • Bruce Springsteen, “Greatest Hits” (2LP – Individually Numbered – Red Vinyl)
  • U2, a 12-inch containing Beck’s remix of their track “Lights of Home”.
  • The Who, “The Kids Are Alright “(2LP Colored Vinyl)
  • Neil Young: “Roxy – Tonight’s The Night Live” - Three-sided 2-LP set. (limited to 9,000 copies)

For a complete list, as well as participating stores, click here.

Source: Record Store Day

Check This Out

View All