Latest Additions To The GRAMMY Hall Of Fame Announced

The Recording Academy has revealed the recordings being inducted this year into the GRAMMY Hall of Fame, with this year’s class featuring contributions from artists like Bruce Springsteen, Beastie Boys, Pearl Jam, Linda Ronstadt, Village People, A Tribe Called Quest, Patti Smith, Joe Cocker, Peter Gabriel, Journey and more.

The 29 songs and albums being inducted are all at least 25 years old and are chosen because they exhibit qualitative or historical significance.

Among the recordings getting in this year (click here for the complete list):

  • “Don’t Stop Believin’” – Journey
  • “Greetings From Asbury Park, NJ” – Bruce Springsteen
  • “Horses” – Patti Smith
  • “Ten” – Pearl Jam
  • “Licensed To Ill” – Beastie Boys
  • “Mad Dogs & Englishmen” – Joe Cocker
  • “SO” – Peter Gabriel
  • “Solitude” – Billie Holiday
  • “The Cars” – The Cars
  • “We Are The World” – USA For Africa
  • “Y.M.C.A.” – Village People
  • “Texas Flood” - Stevie Ray Vaughan And Double Trouble”
  • “In the Right Place” – Dr. John 

Source: GRAMMY

Check This Out

View All