John Mellencamp To Release Deluxe “Scarecrow” Reissue

John Mellencamp’s classic album “Scarecrow” is getting reissued. The “Scarecrow” Deluxe reissue, dropping “November 4th, will be released as a box set with two-CDs of newly remixed and remastered songs, as well as previously unreleased bonus tracks and alternate versions.

Two of those alternate tracks include previously unreleased versions of the hit track “Small Town,” “Small Town (Writer’s Demo), which was just been released, and “Small Town (Acoustic Version).” There’s also another version of the song, “Small Town (2022 Remaster).”

In addition to the music, the set will come with a booklet full of rare photographs and liner notes by music critic Anthony DeCurtis.

  • “Scarecrow” was Mellencamp’s eighth studio album and in addition to “Small Town,” it featured such hits songs as “R.O.C.K. In The U.S.A.,” “Lonely Old Night,” and “Minutes to Memories.”  Check out "Small Town (Writer's Demo)" to the right.

Source: U Discover Music


Check This Out

View All