Featured Content

RSS Feed

Eric Clapton Postpones Shows After Getting COVID

Eric Clapton has been forced to postpone two European tour dates after testing positive for COVID. The shows in Zurich on May 17th and Milan on May 18th were both postponed, and both are expected to be rescheduled within the next six months.

“Beatles: Get Back” Documentary Set For Blu-Ray Release

The eight-hour documentary directed by Peter Jackson, “Beatles: Get Back,” was announced in January to have a Blu-Ray and DVD release date of February 8th, but pre-orders were canceled because of an imperfection in the audio mix that caused the discs to have to be scrapped and remanufactured.

Nominees For The 2022 Americana Honors & Awards

Nominees for the 2022 Americana Honors & Awards are out, with Brandi Carlile, Yola and Allison Russell leading this year’s pack with three a piece, followed by Adia Victoria and Robert Plant and Alison Krauss, who nabbed two each.

Eric Clapton Announces Short US Tour

Eric Clapton is hitting the road in America this September with a five-city run of shows in Columbus, Detroit, Chicago, Pittsburgh, and New York City. His opening act isn’t a surprise to fans…Jimmie Vaughn is a regular guest with Clapton, and he’ll be opening the American shows.

David Crosby Is Done With Touring

If you haven’t seen David Crosby in concert it appears you are out of luck. The singer revealed in a new interview with a high school journalism class from Colorado that he’s retired from touring.

The Who Returns To Cincinnati For The First Time Since 1978

The Who took the stage in Cincy last night for the first time since 11 people were killed in a stampede back in December 1979. The event, which was also immortalized on the classic TV series, “WKRP In Cincinnati,” was the result of a series of miscommunications and overselling the event.

Rolling Stones Announce Singles Box Set

It’s the 60th anniversary of the Rolling Stones this year, and ABKCO Records is celebrating by releasing a box set that will include all their single releases from 1963 to 1966.

Santana Extends Las Vegas Residency

Carlos Santana has confirmed that his residency at the House of Blues inside the Mandalay Bay Resort and Casino in Las Vegas is going to be 16 dates longer than originally planned. The first set of added dates starts on September 14, then three more shows from September 16 through 18.

1 2 3 4 5 ... Last

Check This Out

View All